2008 All-State Players named. Miss Hockey Announced at the Luncheon!

Posted by Paul Gard on Mar 09 2008 at 05:00PM PDT

1st Team All-State

Forwards: JJ Chronis, Ann Arbor, Alex Rentz, South, Alexa Quinlan, North

Defense: Angie Chronis, Ann Arbor, Lauren Walsh, North

Goalie: Michelle Wyniemko, Ladywood


2nd Team All-State

Forwards: Hearther Sartorius, Ladywood, Annie Shepard, South, Kristina Harter, Ann Arbor

Defense: Jacq Roberge, Mercy, Amy Coleman, PCS

Goalie: Meghan Smerecki, Regina 


All-State Honorable Mentions:

Jenna Huitsing, South; Maura Malone, Mercy; Kristen Ruzylo, Northville; Paige Counsman, ULS; Monica Orr, Port Huron; Carly Mocny, Regina; Rachael Lentz, North; CJ Jarboe, South; Janaya Gripper, ULS   


Co-Coaches of the Year:

Lon Grantham and Steve Chronis of Ann Arbor 


All League:

Ann Arbor: Gwen Peck, Rachel Freeman, Kelsey Raver, Emy Guttman.

Cranbrook: Anna Brown, Caley Chelios.

Ladywood: Ashley Ballarin, Maria Rotondo, Elise Sawarski, Abby Kienbaum.

Mercy: Maura Gregory, Stephanie Conner.

Grosse Pointe North: Nikki Capizzo, Katie Latimer, Meredith Chicklas.

Northville: Eve Avdoulos, Megan Brenan, Molly Eley, Hannah Deacon, Becca Champagne

PCS: Brooke Caccevelli, Kelsey Nikkila, Jenny Grodus, Maggie Gossman

Port Huron: Dominique Morris, Chelsea Minnie, Brianne Glombowski, Kersten Jex

Regina: Teresa Smith, Kristen Taylor

Grosse Pointe South: Mary Dosch, Kathleen McDonald, Maria Hartman, Kelsey Burgess

University-Liggett: Jacqueline Nicholas, Morgan Ellis

Walled Lake: Emma Rousakis, Brittney Pasekel, Lauren Hutchinson


Hockey Weekly High School All-State Awards Luncheon
And MHSHCA Coaches Hall of Fame Inductions
Sunday, March 16, at 1 p.m.
Burton Manor in Livonia


There are no comments for this announcement.