News and Announcements


Masters Curling Championships are for athletes who are 60+, and like the Brier, Scotties & Seniors and other Canadian Curling Championships, are hosted annually in provinces across Canada. . The great efforts of the host locations have been the key in developing successful Masters Curling Championships ! Running since 1987.

A BC Team ( Surrey CC) won the 1st Canadian Masters Championship Banner in Regina ( Western Canada) George Beaudry , Red Koehle, John Bowles, Bill Holland made History by becoming the first curlers to win the Canadian Masters Championship for 60 + plus Athletes . Master Curling Championships became a reality that continues to this day.

Next Up, 2020 Championships in New Brunswick, Riverside County Club Hosting
Chair Gail Saaman , Wayne Cooper Co-Chairs, , NB Executive Director Marg Maranda

1987-1999. All through out Western Canada, with East Canada’ running the Maritime Masters
2000 – B.C. Surrey – Valley CC
2001 – Manitoba – Fort Garry CC
2002 – Alberta – Medicine Hat CC
2003 – Saskatchewan – Assinaboia CC
2004 – British Columbia – Kelowna CC
2005 – Manitoba – Brandon – Riverview CC
2006 – Nova Scotia – Bridgewater CC
2007 – Ontario – Hamilton Glendale CC
2008 – British Columbia – Nanaimo CC
2009 – Saskatchewan – Saskatoon Nutana CC
2010 – New Brunswick – Thistle St Andrews CC
2011 – Manitoba – Winnipeg, Assiniboine Memorial CC
2012 – Quebec – Boucherville & Lambert CC’s
2013 – North Ontario – Thunder Bay- Prince Arthur CC
2014 – Alberta – Coaldale CC – Co Chairs John Ellsworth and Larry Taylor
2015 – Yukon – Whitehorse CC – Co Chairs Pat Banks and Elaine Sumner
2016 – Nova Scotia – Kentville CC & Wolfville CC’s – Co Chairs ,Tony Stirling & Kathy Sibbald Co Chairs
2017 – Ontario – Guelph – Co Chairs Rod Stork, Doug Goff, Co Chairs, Kathy Brown Manager
2018 – British Columbia – Surrey,Cloverdale CC & Whiterock, Peace Arch CC –
2018 – BC – Event Manager, Nigel Easton Co-Chairs Susan Martin (Cloverdale) & Darrell Zbeetnoff (Peace Arch).
2019 – Saskatchewan Nutana Curling Club , Co Chairs Kory Kohuch & Mike Gardner
2020 – New Brunswick, Riverside GCC & TSt Andrew St John, Gail Saaman & Wayne Cooper Co-Chairs, NB Exec-Marg Maranda
2021 – Manitoba, the actual host location TBD .
Masters Championships 2022 – 2023 & beyond -should follow the established Provincial rotation order seen above

Thanks Curling Clubs, Provinces and volunteers who host The Canadian Masters Championships each year.

Masters athletes( who are 60+) from all across Canada can qualify for the Canadian Masters National Championships by joining a curling club, entering “The Masters” and then winning their respective Provincial or Territorial Championships.


2020 Masters Championships Co-vide Cancelled for safety – Future TBD by Can and Prov Executives
AB men win Championship Gold, NOnt Silver !
SK women win 8-7 over BC for Championship Gold

Event STORY 2019 & Pic, on view at Curling Canada

ABOUT THIS SITE. This site is currently running on a free trail basis with a status set up by the folks in the Team Pages organization. This free trial could be indefinite and so this site could or may shut down / terminate soon .
Previously a group called EteamZ hosted this site for us/the Masters volunteers for free . Eteamz apparently is finished as a business venture and is no more, TeamPages has a new business model and has good offerings for previous Eteamz users and other organizations too . The volunteers who have assisted past Masters Curling championship events in Canada all thank the former Eteamz group for the great support . (since about 2008 ) and appreciate the past web host considerations freely given. Best wishes for success are given to the Team Pages Group as they move forward with its business programs. The information on this site is to give you the viewers a place clik-through an locate some Masters Curling Championship data.
About Masters Curling Volunteerism. We Masters Curling volunteers have been assisting the 60+ plus curling demographic run National Championships for a while now. We have no cash budget, tangible assets or revenue streams. Our asset has consisted of sweat equity, communications , and wisdom sharing as we “give back” to assist our sport for the athletes who play “The Masters”. The current group of volunteers have finished their terms of service and have stepped back so others can move forward . We recommend and ask that any newbie volunteers consider Team Pages as a good place to start considerations for any web hosting solutions that may be needed.
___ Support Seniors , Masters & GrandMasters Curling , all 50 +plus athletes_________
Please Note the sportsmanship award winners listing below. Just clik to view

The document Masters_Sportsmanship_Awards__2019.docx was attached to this post.


*Welcome to a website about Masters Curlers Championships of Canada! Shown is a 2016 event action poster.

Masters Curling was set up for 60+ Athletes in early 1980’s. For your information we are checking the Team Pages software and giving it a try. We are doing this so you can find information about Canadian Masters Curling Championships, past and upcoming. The long team goal is for all this information to be housed and cared for by curling’s mother organization, Curling Canada
Check the helpful links near the top of this page for more detailed informatio . thx for the visit.
Regarding The PICTURE Links .
We give noticeable credit and Thanks to the photo sites like Kelfaber-Smug Mug In Sask ., AMP- Alistiar Maitlin in the Yukon, The Webspiel folks and others for the support given to Masters Curling Championships . When you are looking to get some photo- work done , We ask you to please consider hiring and using great photographers like these folks ! Thanks for the community support .Nice and very nice. Thx for any continuation.
Check The winners document below to view an impressive list of Canadian Curling Champions !
Disclaimer Notice: this notice indicates to all views and viewers that no liability can be , or never will be, accepted by any or all volunteers who have contributed, or will contribute in any way to the contents displayed and described on any pages of this Masters site . Since day one, a note indicating this had been in place and visible on the Eteamz site and has now been added to to the Team Pages version.
To to the best of our knowledge, individual privacy guidelines alongside copyright guidelines 2008-2019 have been respected and followed using the Good Samaritan & Good Guy next door instincts that are needed and may be prevalent in volunteerism. So Masters Canada and its volunteers bear no responsibility for any loss or damage arising in any way from the use thereof. (ReNU ed June 4, 2019) End of Note.

Champions of Canada ( MASTERS) from year 2000 – 2019 are recognized – just click below

The document Canada_Masters_Champs_listing__2019.docx was attached to this post.