Announcement

author

High school players invited to get ready for the 2017 season

Posted by Pepe Hinojosa on Nov 19 2016 at 04:00PM PST

Starfire Softball will be holding a 10-day softball camp for high school players looking to get ready for the upcoming 2017 school season.

Dates/times (each session is from 3pm - 5pm):

Mon-December 19, Tue-December 20, Wed-December 21, Fri-December 23, Mon-Dec 26, Tues-Dec 27, Wed-Dec 28,  Fri-Dec 30, Mon-Jan 2, Tues-Jan 3. 

 Where:

Mountain View high school softball facility ( 3535 Truman Ave, Mountain View...field is behind tennis courts)


What:

Each 2 hour session will be split up into 1 hour of hitting and 1 hour of defense...the defensive session will be broken down into 4 groups -- pitchers, catchers, infielders, and outfielders. Each group will be taken through appropriate drills for their respective positions.

 

Who:

This camp is for high school players. It will be coached by the Starfire Softball coaching staff including multiple coaches with Division 1 college softball playing experience.

 

Cost:

Fee for this camp will $10/hour/player. Hitting will take place from 3pm - 4pm. Defense will take place from 4pm - 5pm. Players are welcome to participate in both hours or a single hour. Walk ins are welcome, but advanced sign up is recommended (so that we can be sure to have appropriate coaching on hand).

 

Registration:

Send an email to: pepe.hinojosa@sbcglobal.net and tell us:

 Your name, grade, school,  position, and desired dates and sessions you'd like to attend (I.e. 12/19, 12/20, 12/21 for hitting only...or 12/26, 12/27, 12/28 for both hitting and defense (I'm a pitcher), etc).

Send questions to pepe.hinojosa@sbcglobal.net 

 

Comments

There are no comments for this announcement.