News and Announcements


Eastern New York State Soccer Association
Hall of Fame

“Behind every good man is a great woman”
The Eastern New York State Soccer Association celebrated this sentiment by inducting 9 women into the 2018 class of the Eastern New York State Hall of Fame. Each woman spoke eloquently about their love for the great game of soccer while juggling work, a family and yes, their husbands.
Although working diligently behind the scenes organizing, registering and doing all the necessary things to make a soccer league operate successfully they also actively took part in playing, coaching and officiating soccer. Their contributions have touched the lives of thousands of soccer players, men and women, adult and youth and can never be fully appreciated.
Eastern District Soccer League is extremely proud to have 2 representatives in this outstanding list of women, Debbie Pinori and Lori Brengelmann.
Debbie Pinori’s start in soccer dates back to 1975 when she assisted in running the soccer team which her husband played on. From there she became the secretary to EDSL from 1987 to present growing the league from 12 teams to 130 teams in 14 divisions. She also serves as the ENYSSA referee registrar, on the ENY Referee Committee and is the ENY Liability Insurance administrator. All positions she continues to serve on. Her dedication to the sport is unwavering and continues to be an inspiration to all.
Lori Brengelmann has done it all. From a soccer mom, to collegiate athlete, licensed coach and official. She been involved in every aspect of the great game of soccer. In her “spare time” Lori started and runs an Over 40 league, became president of the Hudson Valley Senior Soccer League and just recently started an Over 48 league all while continuing to play. She is truly an outstanding Ambassador for the game of soccer.
It is with great honor that the Eastern New York State Soccer Association recognizes:
Women of Eastern New York Soccer
Lori Brengelmann, Teresa Catalioti
Joanne Deluca, Margarita Natacha Guilarte
Debbie Pinori, Ann Rapaglia
Annmary Atkison Reljanovic, Elena Treglia
Candis Xikis

Courtesy of AJ Cambria


Posted by Cesar Aliaga at Oct 3, 2018 8:54AM PDT ( 0 Comments )

On September 30th, at 05:00 p.m. at Columbus Park in Port Chester. The 2018 Port Chester finals was taking place.
Kick off between two new rivals that have made it this far; C.A. Tumi former Champions and La Herradura a new team with great players. These new rivals have brought great expectations to the Port Chester League and future seasons.
At minute 10th La Herradura went ahead on the score board when Christian Salazar capitalize on a header.
At minute 36th of the first half player Brian Suertegaray from C. A. Tumi was send off for a dangerous foul play against Luis Ramos from La Herradura. First half ended 0-1 in favor of La Herradura.
The second half C.A. Tumi with a man short level the game in search of the equalizing goal. When C.A Tumi was much closer to tie the game. A fast counter attack from la Herradura puts the game 0-2 with a nice finish by Luis Ramos at 18th minute . At 32th minute C.A Tumi player Enderson Mhilli misses a penalty kick and the opportunity to bring the game closer. At 35th minute Jose Diaz puts the game 1-3 bringing La Herradura to their first Championship in Port Chester.

Post Author Picture


Posted by Cesar Aliaga at Sep 7, 2018 10:10AM PDT ( 0 Comments )

The final four teams that qualify for the playoffs in Port Chester are:
San Onofre, La Herradura, Saprisa FC and C.A. Tumi

Sunday September 9th at Columbus Park
02:00 p.m. San Onofre 1 vs C.A. Tumi 2
04:00 p.m. La Herradura 6 vs Saprisa FC 2

The final will be played on September 30th 2018, at Columbus Park
05:00 p.m. C.A Tumi vs La Herradura

Post Author Picture

Liga De Yonkers Div B Playoffs

Posted by Cesar Aliaga at Jul 29, 2018 8:56AM PDT ( 0 Comments )

Liga de Yonkers- Division B Playoffs
Division B in Liga de Yonkers concluded its regular season this past week and are starting their Playoffs this Sunday, July 29th.
In the 8:30am game Seed #1 Puma takes on #8 NYC FC. In their last meeting these 2 teams played to a 2-2 tie so this playoff game will be full of action.
At 10:00am UNAM takes on seed #7 Boca Junior. In their last game on July 8th Boca Junior knocked off the high seed UNAM 1-0 so this matchup is another one to watch.
At 11:00AM #3 CD Leon takes on #6 Toluca. Toluca has not lost a game in over 4 weeks and will be a tough out for CD Leon.
The last game at 1:00PM matches the 4 and 5 seeds Atlanta United vs Morelia. Both teams are evenly matched with Atlanta United edging out Morelia by 1 point in the final standings.
All four game will be great soccer competition! Come down to Pelton Field in Yonkers for all the action.

Courtesy of A. Gambria

July 1st 2018 Fleming field Yonkers NY.

La Herradura of the EDSL Port Chester division won the Champions cup Final vs the Krajisnik of the CNYSS Division on PK’s .
The game started with the Krajisnik on the attack which resulted in 2 goals in the first 10 minutes of the game. #11 Douyon, Posard scored in the 4th minute and #13 Nick McBride doubles the lead on the 8th minute of the game. La Herradura then reduced Krajisnik lead one minute before halftime with # 5 Mynor Garcia. First half score 2-1 for Krajisnik.
La Herradura as it had done in the previous games then came back to tie the game with 12 minutes left with #4 Milton Ramos. Game ended with a 2-2 tie. Again the result of the match would have to be determined with pk’s. This year EDSL Champions Cup over ½ of the games (57%) had to be determined by Pk’s.

La Herradura scored on all the 4 kicks they took, while Krajisnik missed 2 of their 4 kicks from the spot.
The EDSL Champion Cup was established in 2011 and had had 8 different champions

2011 Caribbean Strikers
2012 Germania
2013 San Onofre
2014 Real Sociedad
2015 South Stars
2016 Westchester CF
2017 Kelmendi
2018 La Herradura
So far no team has been able to win the Champion Cup twice.

Curtesy of Pietro Pinori